Number plaque for an allotment nearly ready to fire in the kiln

 

 

I’ve been making ceramic plaques that can be used to number an allotment – attach to a post, gate or a shed door. They are nearly ready to go to the kiln to be fired then I will decorate them with colour glaze and they will be fired again fusing the glaze to the stoneware clay. I’ve created a plaster mould so that I can reproduce as many as I want.

They will be on the stall mid July. The price – £12.50 glazed, £7.50 unglazed.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

