Survived the ride home 23/11/2015

I was really wary but it was not icy going home – just slush where the worst ice and snow had been around Stanley. Alot of puddles that I don’t even bother to avoid. My new light was treemendous – so much to see now – rabbit and hare flew off the path. Meeting other users was much safer now that I can see them properly. The C2C is both a high path and deep cutting path and in the dark both are accentuated. The sky is so amazing on the high part especially when the sky is clear. It is really strange how the senses alter when one – mainly sight is restricted. I thought I might wake up knowing where I fell but no – it has made me slightly more wary, however just loving the insight into the natural world along the C2C. More new paths on wednesday to Craghead.

Leave a Reply

