Take three Girls on a light flight

Take three Girls – you will be of a certain age –  60ish plus to remember Take three Girls. A BBC series 1969 to 1971  – extremely good drama set in London about 3 young women setting out on their very different lives. I was 15 and found it so absorbing – and the theme music ‘Light Flight’ by Pentangle and all the incidental music throughout the show. Not too long ago I went to a gig in Cockermouth – several of the original Pentangle musicians were performing and they played Light Flight. The reason it popped back into my head as a very good memory is that I was sent an email from Agustin Marti – the proprietor (and my cousin’s husband) of the amazing Faristol hotel/music bar in Altafulla near Tarragona in response to my request to book 3 nights in September this year. A return visit with my 2 pals Donna and Myra. We all want to visit more Gaudi architecture – so Barcelona then Altafulla – we want to explore Tarragona complete with ancient Roman amphitheatre – 7 miles from Altafulla. He replied to my request – oh yes ‘Take three Girls’ and immediately this long buried memory swept back in complete with music.

Leave a Reply

